VMA 08 Winners: Britney has done it again.

Best Female Video

Mariah Carey – ‘Touch My Body’
Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’
Rihanna – ‘Take A Bow’
Jordin Sparks – ‘No Air’
Britney Spears – ‘Piece Of Me’ – WINNER!

Best Male Video
Chris Brown – ‘With You’ – WINNER!
Flo Rida – Low’
Lil Wayne – ‘Lollipop’
T.I. – ‘No Matter What’
Usher – ‘Love In This Club’

Best Hip Hop Video
Mary J. Blige – ‘Just Fine’
Lupe Fiasco – ‘Superstar’
Flo Rida – ‘Low’
Lil Wayne – ‘Lollipop’ – WINNER!
Kanye West – ‘Homecoming’

Best Pop Video
Danity Kane – ‘Damaged’
Jonas Brothers – ‘Burnin’ Up’
Panic At The Disco – ‘Nine In The Afternoon’
Britney Spears – ‘Piece Of Me’ – WINNER!
Tokio Hotel – ‘Ready, Set, Go!’

Best Dancing In A Video
Chris Brown – ‘Forever’
Danity Kane – ‘Damaged’
Madonna – ‘4 Minutes’
Ne-Yo – ‘Closer’
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’ – WINNER!

Best New Artist
Miley Cyrus – ‘7 Things’
Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’
Jordin Sparks – ‘No Air’
Taylor Swift – ‘Teardrops On My Guitar’
Tokio Hotel – ‘Ready, Set, Go!’ – WINNER!

Best Rock Video
Fall Out Boy – ‘Beat It’
Foo Fighters – ‘The Pretender’
Linkin Park – ‘Shadow Of The Day’ – WINNER!
Paramore – ‘crushcrushcrush’
Slipknot – ‘Psychosocial’

Video Of The Year
Chris Brown – ‘Forever’
Jonas Brothers – ‘Burnin’ Up’
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’
Britney Spears – ‘Piece Of Me’ – WINNER!
Ting Tings – ‘Shut Up And Let Me Go’

Best Art Direction
Gnarls Barkley – ‘Run’ – WINNER!
MGMT – ‘Electric Feel Version 2’
Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’
The White Stripes – ‘Conquest’

Best Choreography
Adele – ‘Chasing Pavements’
Chris Brown – ‘Forever’
Chris Brown – ‘Kiss Kiss’
Gnarls Barkley – ‘Run’ – WINNER!
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’

Best Cinematography
Erykah Badu – ‘Honey’
Death Cab For Cutie – ‘I Will Possess Your Heart’
Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’
The White Stripes – ‘Conquest’ – WINNER!

Best Direction
Erykah Badu – ‘Honey’ – WINNER!
Linkin Park – ‘Shadow Of The Day’
Panic At The Disco – ‘Nine In The Afternoon’
Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’
Rihanna – ‘Take A Bow’

Best Editing
Erykah Badu – ‘Honey’ 
Death Cab For Cutie – ‘I Will Possess Your Heart’ – WINNER!
Ne-Yo – ‘Closer’
Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’
Weezer: ‘Pork and Beans’

Best Special Effects
Erykah Badu – ‘Honey’
Coldplay – ‘Violet Hill’
Missy Elliott – ‘Ching-A-Ling / Shake Your Pom Pom 3D’
Linkin Park – ‘Bleed It Out’
Kanye West ft. T-Pain – ‘Good Life’ – WINNER!

adapted from digitalspy.co.uk

Leave a Reply

